The Scrawl Vol. 1, No. 39

  
Maria loves riding piggyback, but it’s a bit more strain for me, and if I need to wear her for any length of time, it keeps her out of reach for nursing, so I don’t do it too often.

  
However, seeing how quickly I got things done and how much less she was in the way than when she’s on the front, I’m inclined to think we should do this more often.

  
She’s figured out how to click pens on and off…but she thankfully hasn’t realized that if it’s not working and she clicks it, she can write with ease. That won’t take long to discover. And then I’ll have to be more strict about my “no writing utensils except at the table” rule.  

Little Miss is going through a growth spurt. That means waking at least every two hours in the night to nurse, nursing more throughout the day, and needing at least two naps and plenty of snuggles. It’s made things more interesting with all that we’ve had on our plates recently (yes, I’m looking at you, Lent), but she’s easygoing enough that it’s not as big of a trial as it could be. It also helps a ton that we’ve started to stick to a stricter bedtime routine, which means we’re making up for the sleep we’re losing, and it’s our fault if we don’t. Mostly.

  
She needed a bath (I can’t remember exactly why, but it probably involved sour cream or peanut butter), so I was hanging out with her in the bathroom, but that wasn’t enough for her. She kept patting the bottom of the tub next to her, inviting me to come on in. I didn’t have many plans for the afternoon (we went out for gyros for dinner in celebration after getting our taxes done), so in I got me. We were happy as clams squished in the tub together. Then when it was time to get out, she was too slippery quick for me, so hilarity ensued in the shape of a wet, naked baby streaking through the apartment.

  
I decided to give her another bath the next day so I could apply my free Arbonne facial.  She was fascinated with the hanky I’d tied my hair back with and so on it went. It’s much cuter on her than on me.

  
Didn’t quite catch it. She does this silent “yeahyeahyeahyeah” thing in response to questions sometimes and it’s seriously adorable. Chatter is cute, too.

  
Pensive, aka tired.

  
We were inspired by Crazy Uncle Freeman (who’s spending is spring break with us) to actually wear pink on Laetare Sunday (the liturgical color is rose). Also, it turned into spring! Hello open windows and sweet smelling breezes! Just when we were wondering how on earth we were going to make it through the rest of Lent, God sends hope through sunshine and warmth.

  
When we have someone to drive us to the airport, Daddy gets to join us in the back!

Leave a Reply

